Motor Sport's '100 Years Of Motor Sport' 2024 Calendar Features Vanwall

The very special ‘100 Years of Motor Sport’ celebration calendar for 2024 has just been released.

Here at Vanwall we are delighted that Motor Sport have chosen such a special front cover photograph. It was taken at Zandvoort on May 26th 1958 when all 3 Vanwall race cars entered locked out the front row.

Stirling Moss in ‘VW10’ won that day, the first of 6 victories for Vanwall in 1958 when they beat Ferrari to win the inaugural World Constructors Championship.

This 1958 Championship win by Vanwall is often considered as the year which changed Britain’s Formula One teams’ mindset, from perennial losers to consistent winners.

We’re also delighted that the December 2024 page also features another Vanwall photograph, again the team in winning action.

The calendar features some of the greatest drivers in the history of Formula 1:

Stirling Moss

Alberto Ascari

Ayrton Senna

Niki Lauda

James Hunt

Jochen Rindt

Nelson Piquet

Jackie Stewart

Jim Clark

Nigel Mansell

Lewis Hamilton

Graham Hill

And many more…

#vanwallrevival ‪#SirStirlingMoss #StirlingMoss  #tonybrooks #lewishamilton

Order your Motor Sport '100 Years of Motor Sport' 2024 Calendar

More News

EUIPO Trademark ruling on Vanwall® 2 FEB 2023

Read Now

What is a Continuation Car?

Read Now

The 2016 Vanwall ’57

Read Now